Feedback & Consultation Hours2020-04-08T15:03:51+00:00

Feedback & Consultation

It is essential that you meet with your Personal & Academic Tutor  and tutors regularly. They should be the first point of contact if you are having personal or academic problems. As well as being able to offer advice and support they can also refer you (if appropriate) to support services.

Please remember when emailing a member of academic staff regarding Feedback and Consultation Hours to include Feedback and Consultation Hours in the title of the email.

Academic Feedback & Consultation Hour Email Google Calendar Link
Joe Atkinson Tuesday 11:30-12:30pm j.r.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Matthew Bacon Tues 11th Feb, 1:30-2:30pm
Wed 19th Feb, 2:30-3:30
Thurs 27th Feb, 2:30-3:30
Fri 6th March, 2:30-3:30
Tues 10th March, 1:30-2:30
Wed 18th March, 11:30-12:30
Tues 24th March, 2:30-3:30
Wed 1st April, 12:30-13:30
Tues 28th April, 1:30-2:30
Tues 5th May, 12:30-1:30
Tues 12th May, 1:30-2:30
Wed 20th May, 3:30-4:30
M.Bacon@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Julia Belshaw Monday 09:30-10:30am j.belshaw@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr David Benbow Wednesday 3:30-4:30pm d.benbow@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Luke Blindell Thursday 2:30-3:30pm l.blindell@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Professor Sarah Blandy Usually Monday 3-4:30pm S.Blandy@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Gareth Bramley Monday 09:30-10:30am G.Bramley@sheffield.ac.uk Email to sign up and Gareth has an open door policy
Dr Mark Brown
Week 1 – Weds 12-1
Week 2 – Weds 12-1
Week 3 – Weds 11-12
Week 4 – Weds 12-1
Week 5 – away
Week 6 – Weds 9-10
Week 7 – Tues 11-12
Week 8 – Tues 11-12
Week 9 – Weds 12-1
Week 10 – away
Week 11 – Tues 11-12
Week 12 – away
Week 13 – in lieu, Weds 11-12
Mark.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Dr Russell Buchan Tuesday 12:30-1:30pm R.J.Buchan@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Professor Bojan Bugaric Monday 12:30-2:00pm B.Bugaric@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Andrew Callaghan Tuesday 09:30 – 10:30 AJCallaghan@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Kate Campbell-Pilling Thursday 1:30-2:30pm K.J.Campbell-Pilling@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Pablo Castillo-Ortiz Friday 4:30-5:30pm P.Castillo-Ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Ding Chen Ding.Chen@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Katherine Cousins Thursday 10:30-11:30am K.O.Cousins@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Richard Craven Tuesday 4:00-5:00pm R.Craven@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Fiona Davies Monday 11:00- 12:00 (in Room AG10)
Clare Firth Tuesday 2:30-3:30pm C.Firth@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Daniel Franchini d.franchini@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Arushi Garg Tuesday 09:30-10:30am Arushi.Garg@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Professor Graham Gee Thursday 09:30-10:30am G.Gee@sheffield.ac.uk
Louise Glover Tuesday 3:30-4:30pm, but on Wednesday 3:30-4:30pm in week 4 L.Glover@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Damien Gonzalez Salzburg d.a.gonzalez-salzburg@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Paula Hatton Monday 2:30-3:30pm P.S.Hatton@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr David Hayes Mondays 3:30-5:00pm D.J.Hayes@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Erika Hennequet Monday 9:00-11:00am E.Hennequet@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Professor Tamara Hervey On study leave T.Hervey@sheffield.ac.uk
Gill Hutchens G.Hutchens@sheffield.ac.uk
Michael Jefferson Tuesday 4:30-5:30pm M.Jefferson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Johnston Friday 11:30-12:30pm Andrew.Johnston@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Dr Brian Jones Wednesday 10:00-11:30am brian.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Dr Emma Jones See Google Calendar for availability Emma.J.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Dr Sarah Kebbell Tuesday 11:30-12:30pm, except week 3 which is on Thursday 27 February 1:30-2:30pm S.Kebbell@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Professor Tsachi Keren-Paz Email for availability T.Keren-Paz@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Dr Richard Kirkham Monday 9:00-10:30am R.M.Kirkham@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Pauline Laidlaw Tuesdays 2:30-3:30pm P.E.Laidlaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Mike Lambarth Friday 2:30-3:30pm M.Lambarth@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Emma Marshall Wednesday 9:30-10:30am e.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Tina McKevitt Thursday 10:30-11:30am T.McKevitt@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Pete Odell p.odell@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Zoe Ollerenshaw Tuesday 1:30-2:30pm Z.Ollerenshaw@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Rosie Patton R.Patton@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Professor Richard Percival R.Percival@sheffield.ac.uk
Luiza Leao Soares Pereira Wednesday 3:00-4:00pm l.pereira@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Ruben Perez Trujillano Thursday 3:30-4:30pm in CG01 r.pereztrujillano@sheffield.ac.uk
Stefanie Pletz Tuesday 2:00-3:00pm S.Pletz@sheffield.ac.uk
Helen Raby H.S.Raby@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Lindsey Rice Thursday 9:30-10:30am L.Rice@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Gwen Robinson G.J.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Sarah Robson-Burrell S.N.Robson-Burrell@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Andreas Rühmkorf Wednesday 10:30-11:30am A.Ruhmkorf@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Penelope Russell Monday 09:30-10:30am P.Russell@sheffield.ac.uk Email or sign up sheet on the door
Dr Navajyoti Samanta N.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk
Jennifer Seymour J.L.Seymour@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Professor Joanna Shapland J.M.Shapland@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Gilly Sharpe Thursday 3:00-4:00pm G.H.Sharpe@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Dr Layla Skinns Wednesday 12:30-1:30pm L.Skinns@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Angela Sorsby Monday 4:30-5:30pm A.Sorsby@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Katie Steiner K.J.Steiner@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Francesca Strumia Away from School F.Strumia@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr David Thompson Wednesday 12th Feb 12.30-1.30pm
Tuesday 18th Feb 10.30-11.30am
Thursday 27th Feb 10.30-11.30am
Tuesday 3rd March 9.30-10.30pm
Tuesday 10th March 12.30-1.30pm
Tuesday 17th March 12.30-1.30pm
Tuesday 24th March 1.30-2.30pm
Thursday 2nd April 12.30-1.30pm
Thursday 30th April 2.30-3.30pm
Thursday 7th May 12.30-1.30pm
Thursday 14th May 12.30-1.30pm
Thursday 21st May 12.30-1.30pm
D.M.Thompson@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Professor Nicholas Tsagourias On study leave (Semester 2) N.Tsagourias@sheffield.ac.uk
Joan Upson Monday and Tuesday 12:00-1:00pm J.Upson@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Dr Adam White Monday 4:30-5:30pm Adam.White@sheffield.ac.uk Book online
Dr Maggie Wykes M.Wykes@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online
Dr Ting Xu Ting.Xu@sheffield.ac.uk Book via email
Dr Tietie “Frank” Zhang Usually Monday 2:00-3:00pm Tietie.Zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Book Online